Amann Studios ™


Tonstudio – Christoph Amann



The monitoring room is equipped with 3 separate monitoring systems – the Genelec 1032 A plus subwoofer  5.1 system,  KRK 7000B –  and Yamaha NS10 MPro Monitors, as well as  KRK 6000  monitors placed in the foyer to listen in a “real world”-scenario.

The digital recording system Pro Tools HDX is routed via Neutrik Bantam and XLR patchfields to analog outboard racks integrating those seamlessly into the digital domain. An UA 2192 master converter supplies the IN/OUT signals to the analog 2 track signal chain for mastering purposes.

Video signals are streamed through a Blackmagic videocard directly from the Pro Tools timeline to a large LCD screen facing the mixing position.

The C|24 control unit communicates with an up-to-date Pro Tools Unlimited software.

The monitoring room is acoustically trimmed and fitted with a custom-made diffuser back wall (designed by Dipl. Ing. Bernd Quiring like all acoustical elements throughout the studio)


360 degree tour


Amann Studios - control room

mixer on the picture has been replaced by new one.  (see 360 tour)


Large Recording Room:

  • 45 squaremeters
  • changable acoustics
  • recording booth/guitar amp cabinet


or as a mixing/mastering setup with Genelec 1038 A monitors/NS10 nearfields


Small Recording Room:

  • 20 squaremeters
  • optimized for speech/voice or solo- instrumental recordings
  • large soundproof window to the control
  • elaborate room-in-room construction designed by Dipl. Ing. Bernd Quiring